{} }
Zum Inhalt springen

OUTLINE FIXTURE SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED FOR NEW SEASON

The German Football League (DFL) released the outline fixture list for the 2020-21 season on Friday afternoon. In the top two divisions, the new campaign kicks off around the third weekend of September (18-21.9.2020) and includes a much shorter winter break than usual.

Key dates at a glance:

  • Week 1: Friday, 18 September to Monday, 21 September
  • Final round of matches before the winter break: Friday, 18 December to Monday, 21 December
  • First round of matches after the winter break: Saturday, 2 January to Monday, 4 January
  • Week 34: Sunday, 23 May

The first round of the DFB Cup will take place from Friday, 11 September to Monday, 14 September, i.e. a week before the league begins, with the second round scheduled for Tuesday, 22 December/Wednesday, 23 December.

 

Photo: DFL/Getty Images/Oliver Hardt

 

Anzeige

Congstar
Under Armour
Astra
Levi's
Under Armour
bwin
Jack Daniel's