{} }
Zum Inhalt springen

WEHEN WIESBADEN AWAY IN DFB CUP FIRST ROUND

The draw for the first round of the DFB Cup took place at the German Football Museum on Friday evening. The Boys in Brown were handed a trip to third division side SV Wehen Wiesbaden in mid-August.

Whereas the Boys in Brown had an automatic place in the first round as a second division side, Wiesbaden qualified by finishing fourth in League 3.

Reaction to the draw

Head coach Markus Kauczinski: "There are no easy draws in the first round. Wehen Wiesbaden are a very good third division side who challenged for promotion and have some decent players in their ranks."

Bernd Nehrig: "We'll definitely have to prepare as if it's a second division game. Wehen Wiesbaden had an excellent season last term and only just missed out on a play-off place. It's going to be an interesting, hard-fought and fiery encounter."

_____

The kick-off times for the first-round ties will be announced by the German Football Association (DFB) in 10 to 12 days.

Here are the provisional dates for each round:

1st round: Friday, 17 August to Monday, 20 August

2nd round: Tuesday, 30 October & Wednesday, 31 October

3rd round: Tuesday, 5 February & Wednesday, 6 February

Quarter-finals: Tuesday, 2 April & Wednesday, 3 April

Semi-finals: Tuesday, 23 April & Wednesday, 24 April

Final: Saturday, 25 May

 

Photo: Witters

Anzeige

Congstar
Under Armour
Astra
Levi's
Under Armour
bwin
Jack Daniel's